Testimonial

People Love us

What People Have to Say

Chris and Hayley

Oh my goodness! We loved it! So much! Best day of our lives and loved our time at Brinsop. Thank you so much. xx

Ruth Davenport

Absolutely awesome place. Such a warm and friendly atmosphere – loved it! Thank you!

Huw and Helen Nichols

Fantastic venue, brilliant staff. Cannot praise it enough. Thank you for making our son’s wedding so special. Memories forever.

Ray Horton

Love the place. No enough time available to really appreciate it’s qualities.

Bridget Mee

What a place. Absolutely gorgeous. We have had a wonderful day. x

Samantha Mee

The most beautiful venue I have ever experienced to celebrate such a happy couple. Thank you. What a wonderful place.

Tom and Alexandra’s Wedding

What a fabulous wedding. So beautifully organised and so comfortably appointed. I would love it as my home! Thank you so much to everyone involved for such complete dedication to please. Love love love the venue!

The Tretheways

Thank you for the perfect venue for our family gathering. The staff are most helpful and welcoming.

I love your hot tub. We are going to come again very soon, The best bit about the house is that there is a moat around the house! (Missy Tretheway)

Paula and Robert

A beautiful lace with beautiful suppliers and staff. A to Zest catering were fantastic. A huge thank you x

Debbie Cottingham and family

We enjoyed a spectacular few days over the New Year with our family. 27 of us in total with 7 children ranging in age from 18 months – 12 years and the house accommodated us with room to spare!

There were so many different areas of the house to hang out in that if you wanted peace and quiet away from the noise of the children that was easily accomplished and alongside a beautiful wood burning fire

too.  Both the children and the adults had great fun in the games room and the banqueting hall was absolutely stunning with all the candles lit for a special New Years Eve dinner.

All of the bedrooms were very nicely decorated and felt cosy.  The house itself was nicely decorated for the festive season.

We enjoyed some lovely walks with our three dogs and the children in the grounds and the children particularly enjoyed riding the bikes provided and watching the ducks and swans in the pond.

Every member of staff we met at Brinsop was delightful from first meeting upon arrival.  Couldn’t have been more helpful (even bringing in our grocery delivery when we arrived) and whenever we had questions or needed something.

We were visiting in the winter, but can only imagine how beautiful it would be in the warmer months and the perfect spot for an intimate wedding.

As you can probably tell, we all had a fabulous time here during our gathering and thank you all once again for making our stay a comfortable, enjoyable and memorable one.  You have a very beautiful property.

Rob and Lou

My wife booked this as a surprise get away for NYE, and what an amazing surprise it was. Ivy Cottage is so perfect. We loved the Prosecco, cakes and crisps left for us. Such a relaxing time soaking in the bath and hot tub, snoozing in front of the fire. The Bell Inn at Tillington is worth the 30 minute walk. We will be recommending Ivy Cottage!

Howie and Becky

Howie booked this for my birthday as a complete surprise!

Such a beautiful place. I rally don’t want to leave. Could easily stay forever.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hopefully we will be back again soon. x

Caroline Radula-Scott and family

Wow. What a fantastic place for a family Christmas, everything we hoped for and more. Thank you.

Nicki and Jimmy

We booked this stay as we are due to get married here in February 2020!

Absolutely beautiful cottage and can’t believe the next time we wake up here we will be Mr and Mrs!

Thank you!! xx

Jo and Andy Barton

A beautiful cottage with everything we needed. Thank you for the Christmas cookies, crisps and cider! Lovely!

The grounds are lovely and we took a nice walk to the Bell on Christmas day in Tillington.

Merry Christmas all and a Happy New Year. We will be recommending Ivy Cottage to everyone we know! xxx

Liam and Laura Burgess

This weekend has been beyond perfect. Our Winter Wedding at Brinsop was so incredible. It is the most beautiful venue. Then to stay an extra night in Ivy Cottage finished off our weekend perfectly. Suh an amazing way to start our married life together as Mr and Mrs Burgess.

Thank you so much xxx

We will be back!

P.s Our 2 year old son loved the Mince Pies! x

Laura and Liam Burgess

Brinsop Court was the most beautiful and magical setting for our Winter Wedding on 22/12/2018. From the second we viewed it we knew it was exactly where we wanted to have our special day.
Brinsop staff were simply amazing from start to finish, accommodating everything and always so quick to help. Ellie made sure our day ran smoothly and was there for us for the entire day.
Every single guest commented on how incredible it was and they were all blown away by the beauty of Brinsop.
Ivy cottage was the perfect place to spend out first night as a married couple and staying the extra night after the wedding really extended the whole weekend for us.
Everything about this place is breathtaking. Thank you for making our day so memorable. xxx

Kirsty and Luke Griffin

This weekend has been everything and more. The Cottage the day before, the day of and the day after our wedding has been incredible.

From having a soak in the bath (watching the soaps), drinking prosecco in the hot tub, opening all our presents and gifts in front of the fire are all memories we will never forget.

Thank you! x

p.s we will be back!

Lauren and Ben (and Noah) Disney

Thank you for the most amazing stay in Ivy Cottage for our Wedding night and the night after. We had an amazing time.

Susan Lindo

What a fantastic venue! Highly recommend as Aunty of the Bride, Nicole.

Congratulations Mr and Mrs Ellis xxx

Chris and Becky

This was our 3rd time staying at Ivy. This time was to celebrate our first Wedding Anniversary. Brinsop holds such special memories  for us and always will. Walking around the house was magic. Especially one year on! Can’t wait to come back one day.

Chris and Becky x

Colin Roby-Welford

An amazing venue for my 60th Birthday. Thank you x

Mary and Richard

What a wonderful place!! We have had such a lovely time. Our daughter had her wedding here so our stay brings back so many happy memories.

Harriet did such a superb job organising it. Thanks so much xx

Adam and Megan

A perfect little night away for our 1st anniversary. A lovely view with amazing touches such as the big bath and the Hot Tub. We will be back. Thanks so much. x

Kristina and Sal

Amazing!!

Wow!

What a lovely place. Daisy was so welcoming and nothing was too much. Came here for my partner’s 40th Birthday after a couple of difficult months and it was just what we needed. Thanks again. xx

Hannah and William Price

Celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary here after marrying here last year. This place holds so many memories as this was my home as a child, and now I am continuing to create more with my husband and being 36 weeks + 3 days pregnant I cannot wait to come back as a family xxx

JUDE NORCOTT, PA to the Directors, S&A Group

Brinsop Court is an ideal venue in Herefordshire for a business meeting away from the day job!  Daisy was the perfect event co-ordinator, so personable and very flexible to our needs.  We had both an enjoyable and successful event in comfortable and picturesque surroundings.  Highly recommended!

Hayley

Absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not do this place justice. Booked Ivy Cottage for a relaxing break with my partner and it exceeded expectations! The surroundings are so secluded and tranquil; it was perfect. Sitting out in the hot tub in the evening, with lovely views, is fantastic! The cottage itself is beautiful; will definitely be coming back

Ben & Laura Edwards

Thank you Brinsop Court! We have loved staying in Ivy Cottage bringing back all of our wedding day memories from a little over a year ago. It has reminded us again how beautiful Brinsop is. x

Mr and Mrs Hirons

Wow! What a beautiful cottage. All the little extras make it so perfect. We booked a night here at it is our final time to get away before we become parents for the first time and we could not have picked a better place.

Thank you.

Mr ad Mrs Hirons xx

Ieva & Ady

Absolutely stunning little cottage. We have had the most amazing time. What a wonderful welcome with the yummy cake, cider and local Tyrells. Thank you so so much, such a warm welcome. The cottage is very homely, cosy and also modern. The Hot Tub was a hit for sure! We had a very relaxing and peaceful time!

We cannot wait to to back very soon. My husband has fallen in love with the cottage. It is so adorable, personal touches makes it very special. Every little detail is thought of.

Home from home.

All our love xx

The Wilson Family

What an amazing cottage. So tranquil and just what I needed to help me relax after organising our family event at Brinsop!

Thank you so much x

Jason

Absolutely fantastic weekend away in an incredible house. Can’t wait to return.

The house is simply stunning. Beautiful rooms, amazing gardens and grounds and plenty of space. The team were incredibly helpful and welcoming throughout. We had an amazing weekend and would certainly return whenever possible.

Mr and Mrs Booth

What a glorious cottage!Just what we needed after a week camping. Thank you for making our 13th anniversary so special.

Mr and Mrs Watkins

Thank you so much for our experience for our wedding, top class! First rate! Cannot put into words our gratitude for making this experience so magical, special memories for us to keep. Lots of Nikki and Mark, Mr and Mrs Watkins xxx

Katherine and Jase Watkins

We had an amazing and lovely time for our cousins wedding. x

Mr and Mrs Watkins

Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow!

What an amazing place and people. We had the good fortune to be able to hold our wedding here. I cannot begin to tell you how fabulous the whole day and night was first class! Happy memories , please please please can we move in!

First class wedding planning and venue and it’s best. Daisy, you are one in a million, thank you to you and all of your staff x

I could write pages and pages thinking how and when we can return, lots of love, Mark and Nikki xx

 

Jordan and Shauni

We stayed here for two nights and had an amazing stay. From relaxing in the Hot Tub and gazing at the night sky to soaking it up in the bath. We have had an amazing stay and we will be back! Thank you x

Rajiv Shah

An amazing venue that facilitated some great family memories. Thank you!

Chandra Mehta

Dear Brinsop

The whole of the Mehta family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful environment and the lovely ambience of the Estate.

The whole team supported us so well and our stay has been a happy memorable experience. Each and every member of our family starting from young to old would love to visit again.

It has been a glorious mini break for all. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Best wishes

Chandra

Aprillia

“This is an absolutely beautiful cottage. My boyfriend and I hadn’t seen each other for over a month so was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. It is truly in the country side and away from the hustle and bustle. The stillness is perfect for relaxation. We also felt cared about as check out was brought an hour earlier due to a wedding party, to make up for this they left a bottle of bubbly in the fridge for us. Everything that we could have asked for was covered – including milk in the fridge. Thank you so much! ”

Maryam

“An absolute gem of a cottage. Fantastic bedroom and bathroom and a really cosy downstairs. All the amenities you would need for a short stay! The team was excellent in organising some personalised touches (rose petals, candles etc) and far exceeded my expectations. Beautiful surrounding countryside, complete with hot tub. The perfect stay! ”

“Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Ivy Cottage. We had a lovely time and I really appreciate the thoughtful touches organised by your team!”

Lian and Sean Day

We got married at Brinsop last year and we couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate our anniversary than returning to Ivy Cottage. We have had a lovely relaxing time here once again and we will be back. xxx

Nicky & Paul Armstrong

What a fabulous place. Magical touch of sparkle, wonderful to have been able to say here for Matt & Hattie’s 40th Birthday celebrations with super friends. We will be back. Superb x

Mr and Mrs Jones (Jess & Sam)

Brinsop was the most incredible setting for our wedding, and also for a weekend with all of our closest family and friends. We felt at home from the moment we walked through the door and the friendly welcome we have received every time we visited made us love it even more.
The hard work, organisation and passion the team put into making our wedding day so special was exceptional. We never felt anything was to much trouble and the attention to detail from everyone made us so relaxed – we couldn’t have enjoyed the weekend any more!
Ivy was an incredible end to the best weekend and the nicest start to married life, its a absolutely beautiful cottage.
We have made memories we will never forget and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding so a HUGE THANK YOU to you all!

Jo Smith, Smudge and Team SEPAR

Team Brinsop!

Huge thanks for our fabulous week with you. Our clients njoyed it immesnley and you were all so fantastic in every way. Hope to be back soon.

 

Charlotte

Such a charming, cosy cottage in the most peaceful and beautiful location. Absolutely perfect for a quiet couples getaway, and the surrounding fields and walks are just perfect for dogs. 10/10 -would stay again!

Adele and Dan Ellis

Adele and Dan came back to stay with us for their Wedding Anniversary in our beautiful Ivy Cottage.

Thank you for the card and gift. It was so lovely of you all.

It was amazing to be back in the cottage, all memories came flying 🙂 Such a stunning venue!

Paul & Collette Howe

Thank you for the most incredible weekend for our wedding. We have truly fallen in love with Brinsop and Ivy Cottage. x

The new Mr and Mrs Hansen

We had an amazing wedding celebration at Brinsop with all our friends and family. Daisy and the team at Brinsop, and Nicole at A2Zest Catering were amazing and allowed us to enjoy our special weekend.

We could not recommend Brinsop Court highly enough for any family occasion. I am sure we will be back!

The new Mr and Mrs Hansen xx

Jane and Tom Metham

We got married at Brinsop Court on 12th May 2018, arriving on the Friday, and departing on the Monday. Cannot think of any words to describe it. Every room has it’s own individual feel and smell, the ground are beautiful and would not have chosen any where else to get married.

The staff are efficient, warm and welcoming, (especially Harriet our Wedding Coordinator). From the crisp white sheets to the little welcome notes in each room, its perfection!

Highly recommend to anyone looking for the most magical day.

Loved every minute of it, and did not want to leave.

Anthony and Christine Snell

Thank you all very much for a super weekend which was hugely appreciated by us and all our guests who thoroughly enjoyed the super venue and excellent service.

You had historic Brinsop Court so clean, comfortable and homely.

A perfect party and wedding venue.

Many thanks.

Susan Thomas and Barbara Key

For the celebration of my nephew Thomas, and his fiance Alison’s Wedding Day. An amazing, beautiful and memorable stay in the idyllic setting with warm comfort and hospitality. A perfect stay, Thank you so much to the wonderful staff for a cosy and comfortable week!

The Sharp Family

We did come back!

A power cut and heavy snow were both unexpected but Jonathan and Daisy kept us both informed and warm, and the caterers managed to put on a delicious meal, celebrating an 80th birthday. Brinsop Court is a fantastic venue for a family reunion.

The Henry’s, The Hoares and The Sanders.

We have had such a lovely weekend in this stunningly beautiful house, set in equally beautiful grounds. We have ben really lucky with the weather too. Such a perfect break all around. We just wish we could stay longer – and certainly hope to be back again!

Ben and Sarah

Thank you so so much. We had THE most amazing day for our wedding. Everyone had a fabulous time and the sun shining helped it all look so spectacular!

The Hancox and Farina Families

What a wonderful venue. We had the best time ever as we married off Sarah and Ben. Will recommend to everyone I ever speak to.

Sally

What an utterly stunning place =, fabulous hosts and a glorious setting. Thank you for making our party so special. xx

Debbie Yates

My daughter and son in law held their marriage ceremony and reception here on 20 December. The venue was all we imagined it would be and more! We were made to feel welcome from our arrival on the Tuesday until our departure on the Thursday. It felt like we were welcoming our guests into our own home. The venue was beautifully decorated for Christmas which certainly added to a magical atmosphere. Our very heartfelt thanks to Pat, Ellie, Daisy, and the rest of the Brinsop team for all off their help and support over the last few months, and a big thank you to Ellie for all of her help on the wedding day itself. I cannot recommend this venue enough.

Sally and Tony

I just wish to thank everyone at Brinsop Court for making our weekend wedding such a special, memorable day. Truly a fairy-tale wedding. You have all been so incredible in make both the big things and the smallest details run so smoothly. Only want to add that I don’t want to leave.

Steph, Giles and Families.

Thank you all so much for what has been a wonderful wintery weekend! The wedding day was made easy thanks to you all. Then next we were snowed in! You’ve all been brilliant helping us tow our cars and moving all our belongings back home – you have gone above and beyond. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

Sanjay and Alison Singhal

Well I could not have wished for a more wonderful way to see in my 50th. It will always have a special place in our hearts. Hope to be back one day!

Hannah Trefgame, Catalyst to the Eccentric Chairman, Haygrove Ltd, Ledbury

I can honestly say that Brinsop is the best hired venue I have experienced. The house itself is absolutely spectacular with every original detail carefully looked after, and a wonderful mix of traditional with modern, working in harmony. But the service of you and the team is what really made it! Every member of the party said how attentive and helpful you all were – we didn’t wish for anything.

Michelle Woodhead, Executive Assistant to the Eccentric Chairmans Office, Haygrove Ltd, Ledbury

Ellie and team, thank you for making my job easier to complete successfully. From initial point of contact to a tour of the venue, and then creating a personalised experience for all of our delegates – everything went seamlessly. A lot of effort, to look like little effort!!

Fantastic service, superb venue with a wealth of history, bathed in modern warmth. A great get away space for thinking and planning. Thank you all.

Sarah and Joe

Thank you so much- the weekend was perfect and we have not stopped talking about it! The stay at Ivy Cottage was such a lovely way for me and Joe to top off the weekend away from all the excitement (and open pressies!!).

Thank you and the team for all your help from start to finish. Knowing you were there on Saturday particularly took away those last little worries.

I can’t recommend Brinsop enough to anyone who asks me about it, and we certainly hope to be back in the future!

Lauren and Tom Fowler

Absolute perfection! We had the most special day. It was everything we had imaged and more. Thank you so much, Lauren and Tom xxx

Maria Szabo, Ducketts Trusted Advisors, Hereford

The event manager and all the staff were excellent paid attention with regard to every detail. The Brinsop hospitality team are the most professional and helpful that I have dealt with. They worked so well together and communicated really well.

At the conclusion of ‘Any Questions’ dinner was served in the oldest part of the house, in the adjacent Banqueting Hall with a huge open fireplace and open oak beamed vaulted ceiling. This stunning dining area was complemented by the quality of the catering – provided by local company A to Zest. The food was amazing, both in looks and taste.

The team were extremely helpful and very gracious at all times. We are still receiving compliments on everything from the venue, the food, the service as well as “The Any Question” element of the evening. We look forward to working with you in the future.

An amazing venue run by an excellent team.

Hayley Payne

We hired Brinsop for the weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday. A mixed group of family and friends and we had the most amazing time. My almost 90 year old grandad spent most of the weekend in front of the fire like the lord of the manor. The kids aged 10 months to 14 years, had an absolute ball. Any worries about the little ones and the moat were alleviated with locked doors and a house so big they were more than happy playing inside with that much space to entertain themselves!

The Banqueting Hall was such a lovely place for dinner on Saturday evening, it looked amazing with all the candles lit and the catering was delicious. The bedrooms are all individual and gorgeous and I love the fact that by the time we left, people were still discovering parts of the house they hadn’t seen.

We ate, we drank, we laughed, we played, we danced, we relaxed…..we loved absolutely every minute of it and made some very special memories that will last a lifetime. I so wish I could find an excuse to do it all over again. I’ll be back one day…

The Barnes Family

Brinsop Court is the most fantastic venue imaginable. It has helped give us so many special memories of a wonderful family party. Thank you to everyone who helps make this such a special place!

Caroline Barnes x

Kelvin and Angie

We’d both like to thank you all for the weekend we spent in Ivy cottage. Our expectations were met and exceeded! Spotlessly clean, very cosy and well thought out. Sure you’ve heard it all before but it’s perfect. Don’t change a thing.

Hannah and Will Price

Dear Daisy, Pat and the team at Brinsop Court

As you all know Brinsop is very close to our hearts and we just wanted to thank you for everything you did on our wedding weekend. We had our perfect wedding day! Everybody was wowed by Brinsop and it’s a day we will never forget.

Love from Hannah and Will xxx

Perry, Theresa and Harry

Thank you all for the marvellous wedding memories that you helped us create. We are still in a dream like state and our feet haven’t touched the ground yet.

Where can we begin! Every detail, every second, every moment of our four celebration days- were just perfect. Your Staff are amazing Pat, as too are all the people that you recommended to help us, serve us and prepare our special joining, were truly wonderful, making sure that every part of their contribution was completed to a 7* standard.

The house was stunning and every guest has asked that we pass on to you their thanks and enjoyment, and they are all in awe of Brinsop and all it has to offer. Every room reflects the love and care that you and your team invest back into the bones of the house and Perry and I adore Brinsop and its histories.

It was fab to see Jonathan again and to hear his wonderful stories old and new. We wish you and your fabulous house all the blessings in the world and cant wait to return and relive the experience over again.

Maureen Stewart and Laragh Cresswell, Pryor and Rickett Silviculture

Beautiful Country House Hideaway within a stunning garden and surroundings.

The style is comfortable classic-contemporary, with hallways giving way to rooms filled with long leather sofas and log fires. The bedrooms come in various sizes, but all seem to be generously proportioned and are bright and airy with very comfortable beds. Brilliantly welcoming staff who looked after us all so well with a smile and a ‘yes of course!’

Peter and Amie

Thank you to Brinsop Court for making our Wedding day as perfect as it was.

Amazing venue, beautiful place and outstanding staff. Particularly Harriet our Wedding coordinator and the poor security guy who had to take a very drunk bride and groom back to the incredible Ivy Cottage to spend our wedding night.

I will recommend this venue to everyone for its beauty and the professionalism of it’s staff who could not do enough for us!!

Dr and Mrs Dennison

Many thanks to the whole team! Rachel and Harriet in particular ?

We had a fantastic relaxed day. It was just perfect.

Sarah- Locock/Hillier Families

Classic English wedding, thank you. And the event the bride had dreamed of- her family live near and this is where Emma most wanted to be married. This is what a wedding should be like.

Ben and Hannah

Where do we begin? Just wow! Thank you for all the work you did for us during our stay at Brinsop. Our wedding was quite simply flawless and all of our guests were blown away. Ben and I were so thrilled with how everything went. Thank you for working so hard to bring it together for us, we could not have asked for anything more. It was just perfect, and that is thanks to all of you.

Lian and Sean

Thank you for all of your help and support in creating our perfect wedding day.

It was amazing from start to finish – helped by a great team of staff. The venue is truly beautiful and our wedding was all we could ever dream of and more. We can never thank you enough.

Kate & Joe Sim

I just wanted to say thank you from myself and Joe for making our wedding weekend so magical.

I can honestly say I’ve never been to such a beautiful venue- the instant we drove down the driveway on our first visit we fell in love with it and it only got better and better the more time we spent there.

We both felt instantly at peace in the beautiful gardens and surrounding countryside and knew we had to have our wedding there.

Naomi and Harriet were just amazing and couldn’t have done more to help us in the run up. They went out of their way to make the whole thing stress-free and there was never a doubt in my mind that it would run without a hitch. No request was too small or silly, they were wonderful and such a support to us when planning a big wedding in only 6 months!

The day itself was just perfect- a million times better than I ever could have imagined it would be! So much of that is down to your incredible team and the beauty of the venue. Several times throughout the day I had to pinch myself about how lucky I was to be getting married in such an amazing place! And all the guests commented on how wonderful it was.

The whole thing was so relaxed and it’s very rare to find a place in the UK who allow you to completely make it your own without a million rules and regulations. You have somewhere very special.

I just wish I could do it again a hundred times over!

Ellie and Pete

Thank you for all your hard work over our three days, everything was perfect. Our guests had an amazing time with the phrases ‘best wedding’ and ‘best venue’ coming up a lot! It was exactly what we wanted and went even better than we could imagine.

James and Fiona Morris-Cotterill

Thank you so much for having us at Brinsop Court- we could not have picked a better venue for our wedding- the setting is beautiful and the entire day went smoothly because of your hard work

Mimi Morris-Cotterill

Thank you for making James and Fiona’s wedding ceremony such a success. We all, especially the oversea guests, enjoyed our stay. Naomi, Daisy, Helen and Heather were wonderful and have helped to make our day run smoothly.

The wonderful setting and beautiful weather will stay in our memories for a long time.

Sarah & Tom Shala

We had the most wonderful day and couldn’t have wished for better.

This place is better than five star. It was truly the best day ever and this is largely due to the wonderful staff and service we received from our very first visit.

On our first visit, as we neared the top of the driveway, the sight of Brinsop was spectacular and we knew it would be the place we wanted.

The welcome was fantastic for all our guests and those who stayed overnight thought it was the most wonderful experience. All of the rooms are exquisite and were a great place for our guests to take shelter from the glorious sunshine and enjoy a piece of cake and a chat together.

The service throughout the day was seamless and so unintrusive. Our glass was always full and we were guided to the right place at the right time sensitively without intruding on personal moments, allowing the day to run like clockwork. It was completely stress free for the whole party and nothing was too much to ask. A particular mention goes to Rachel who went out of her way to make sure that everything ran smoothly.

We have some wonderful memories of a magical day in a spectacular venue and we hope to return one day.

Mr and Mrs Ellis

Perfect doesn’t sum this venue up! The staff are incredible couldn’t ask for more helpful people who are willing to do anything to make your day perfect!

Adele, Jan, Hugh and Family

Adele and Dan had an amazing wedding here- perfect in every way. All staff were wonderful and really helpful and attentive.

Daisy was our coordinator and excelled all expectations.

We can’t thank you enough for making the weekend such an emotional experience we will never forget.

Ann and Mary

I have to reiterate our thanks to you for a marvellous weekend. You went to a great deal of extra trouble to ensure everything was perfect.

The home made cakes in all the kitchens, the beautiful flower arrangements, the fish in the moat, the new sports equipment – it was all over and above our expectations. So, as well as the tasteful decor and art in all the rooms, everyone appreciated the quality of the provision.

And you all were so helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Even the flowers bloomed for us.
Special thanks for arranging good weather! We hope to come again.

Ann Morrison

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate a joint 50th birthday. Brinsop Court has been perfect- the children and youth have entertained one another, the adults had time to relax, we’ve nearly deafened everyone with karaoke (Sorry!) and I think we all wish it could last longer. Plenty of fishing and cycling and hot tub’ing.

Thank you for a fantastic family weekend.

Gill and Geoff Greenhill

Thank you all so much for helping to make Lucy & Ed’s wedding and weekend such a happy and memorable party.

We all had so much fun at beautiful and magical Brinsop and really appreciated how you all went above and beyond to support us. It truly was a fabulous weekend.

Becky Hardy

Just had the most amazing day/night in Ivy Cottage. Totally in love with this place and can’t wait for November

Steve and Denise Broadbent

Excellent, brilliant stay, will recommend to all look forward to our next stay! Thanks to all.

Lorelee McClearly

Even more spectacular than we imagined!

Catherine Gateuy, Ted Baker

Amazing +big up John for the amazing tour of the venue.

Saraya Pasalar, Ted Baker

Amazing venue, amazing staff, will 100% return

Allie Brine, Ted Baker

Great location- a very helpful friendly team!

Natalie Cuddens, Ted Baker

Beautiful, amazing service thank you! x

Mrs Shaw

Brinsop Court and its staff are a cut above the rest. We got married here October 2016 and they couldn’t do enough for us. They really do go the extra mile and treat you as as individuals. If you’re looking for class, individuality and somewhere where they make you feel welcome and special. This is the place. We couldn’t rate them highly enough!!

Pauline + Gordon

Amazing short break- beautiful. Relaxing and the perfect retreat to recharge your batteries, big Ted our labradoodle loved all the beautiful walks stunning.

Jim McHale & Friends

Easter 2017. Beautiful house, fantastic surroundings and a really wonderful stay – the kids want to stay for another week! Thanks to all the team for a lovely weekend.

Sarah, Tom & Maddie

Amazing house! Thank you so much! Hopefully we will come back soon. Thank you for the most wonderful weekend! Easter 2017

Sarah and Tom

Thank you for the most wonderful weekend!

Maddie, Tom and Sarah

Amazing house! Hopefully we can come back soon. Thank you soooo much

Jon and El

This was our third stay at Ivy Cottage and we’ve enjoyed it just as much as the first two!

We got engaged here in February 2012 and this time we’ve returned with Eleanor pregnant and expecting our first child in June, a Baby Girl, who we’ve decided to name after the walk on which I proposed 5 years ago!

This place holds special memories for us and we’ll no doubt continue to return for many years to come! Thanks for helping us to create more great memories.

Vanessa and Tim Raggatt

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our wedding so perfect- it really was the most magical day and we could not have chosen a more perfect venue.

All the staff were amazing, so friendly, so helpful and very very patient.

Simon and Maria

Best Wedding Ever!

Jo Newington

This place is a real paradise! A fantastic place.

Mike & Gianna

Our Guests were bowled over by Brinsop Court- a perfect venue for our houseparty – 20 cooks buzzing around and creating excellent food out of the chaos. The Games Room was in full swing across our nights- as a disco and as a competitive recreation centre!

We loved the space, loved the luxury and loved the swans and the beautiful surroundings. Unbeatable.

K. Hulme

Astounding, absolutely perfect. Firstly I’d like to thank all at Brinsop Court for an amazing time. My late fiance and I were due to marry here in 2018. We kept Ivy Cottage as a surprise for us both to ‘surprise’ ourselves on our wedding night.

Coming here has made me happy and although I’ve experienced it without Mark I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Connie O’Grady

What an absolutely fabulous weekend – amazing place, fabulous surroundings and superb attention to detail! Thank you for making our daughters birthday such an amazing treat.

Jan Kennedy

An absolutely perfect weekend spent here.

What a fantastic venue with amazing staff. So many memories will be cherished over our 3 day stay.

The Townsend Family

What can we say apart from WOW- What an amazing weekend and wedding. Could not have picked a more perfect venue.

Thank you so much, you’ve given us and our children memories to last a lifetime.

Dean Townsend

After 6 years of searching home and abroad for a wedding venue we visited Brinsop Court, booked the venue immediately and were overwhelmed at the experience we received.

The staff were extremely helpful, they floated in and out when needed, nothing was too much trouble, the house, facilities and views were spectacular and our whole day and weekend was just perfect. Safe to say I think our families will want to return at some point in the future for another big event.

You guys have got something seriously special here and we can’t thank you enough for giving us both an incredible experience and life long memories. I am not surprised at all at the recent awards you have received, I am sure there are more to come!!

Gary Clatworthy

What a great wedding venue. Very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful buildings, facilities and views. Food was also great.

Chris Mair

Though I couldn’t personally make the birthday weekend for my wife can I say the feedback from my friends, family, and not least my wife Hazel was absolutely fabulous.  They all loved the venue and had a truly memorable weekend experience.

Can I add that A2Zest were fantastic and you have selected well a great partner to complement the experience.

Once again thanks ever so much and though I may not hire again  there are others in group considering future events 😉

 

 

N.B- Sadly Chris couldn’t attend his getaway but all at Brinsop Court would love to welcome him here in the future. 

Christine and Chris

What a beautiful cottage!

The perfect stay for my 40th birthday. We have loved our weekend here!

The attention to detail in the cottage is perfect. Thank you for ‘Welcome Goodies’ we hope to return again soon.

John Miller

I have had the most amazing time in the most amazing place. Thank you so much for accommodating us and our requests.

Had a ball

John Miller

Deb + Clive Scott

Such a lovely, lovely venue for our wedding ceremony!

Both us and our guests felt very welcome- the staff did an amazing job. They made our day just perfect- thank you!

Deb + Clive Scott and The ‘Ozzie’ x

Ann Millers Dad

A place to see before you die, one fantastic weekend, best weekend ever- a big big thank you.

From Ann Millers Dad- somewhere I will always remember.

Thank you

Ann Miller

From the moment I contacted the Brinsop team I had complete faith that my Husband’s surprise 50th birthday party was going to be a weekend to remember!

What I didn’t realise was just how brilliant this place would be. It ticked every box and our 31 guests were just as overwhelmed as us. We partied like “20 year” olds and loved that we had the whole place to ourselves, disturbing nobody!

So as I sit watching the swans on the lake with my glass of champagne- I’d just like to finish with :-

Thank you Pat and all your team truly, truly wonderful weekend in an amazing venue. With much love and gratitude Ann Miller x

Nicky and Dave

Wow! I came here for an event at the main house in December and fell in love with the place. We have just stayed for my Husband’s birthday and Ivy Cottage is just as beautiful. The treats on arrival were great, the attention to detail everywhere was second to none and the walkers were just what the doctor ordered.

We will become regulars here at such a beautiful place. And next time we will bring out little fox terrier.

J + H

A surprise little cottage- we stayed in Tirrells when it was first complete. Ivy was a derelict cottage at the time- you’ve made a lovely job at restoring it.

The ‘Run Map’ is really helpful too!

Tracey Goodwin

Fantastic Venue- beautiful setting. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Attended my nephews wedding 14th February, what a fantastic day.

Roxy Ursulescu

The wedding was a complete success… All our guests were impressed with both location and the venue. The general comments were: ‘ I feel like I am in my dream house’ or ‘This place has everything that I could ask for ‘ and so on…

We are thrilled for choosing this location

Jack & Sarah

A surprise break for Valentines. Amazing personal touches made our visit to Ivy Cottage extra special. Brinsop Court is truly a unique and special place.

We will definitely be back, time and time again.

Tracey Yapp

We had our grandsons christening at Brinsop. The staff were amazing, and nothing was too much trouble. Every time we contacted them with a query it was always answered straight away.

Although it was a cloudy January day, the venue was still stunning, and everyone who visited thought it would be even more amazing in the summer for a wedding.

Thank you to everyone for making a potentially stressful day, run very smoothly!

Kiegan, www.hypnogician.co.uk

Superb Venue!

Best NYE party ever! Brilliant fireworks, cosy rooms, superb views and efficient staff! Thank you!

Georgie + Paul Halmshaw

Wedding of Georgie + Paul Halmshaw

Where do we start?! The bedrooms are so luxurious, kitchens fitted with everything you could possibly use. The house has provided is with such special memories of our wedding day. Lorina and Sharon were amazing at helping make all the preparations run smoothly. We cannot thank you enough.

We have loved every minute of our stay at Brinsop. Fairytale house- Thank you!

Mrs Georgie Halmshaw

Harry Bricknell

Nice, traditional venue for weddings etc. Beautiful buildings set in the most picturesque countryside England has to offer.

Shashi, Kiran + Family

Brilliant facilities. Loved being here, although only short time for 60th Birthday celebrations!
Will come again for sure.

Shashi, Kiran and Family x

Rob + Anne

A brilliant 60th Birthday celebration- everything truly out of this world!

Gibson, DeSiata, Ailen, Le Feuure, Stevenson, Davison

Guests from Hull, Bristol, Bath, Witney, Totness and Boston USA- A wonderful Thanksgiving/Christmas party! We loved our time in the house. Thank you for the pheasant and duck they went in a pie. We took some feathers home to Boston to remember our trip.

See you next year!

Sian & John Fox

We had a great stay for our 30th for a lovely long weekend – the house is amazing with excellent, well presented rooms and cosy living areas. The hot tub was well used and having the walks so close was great for everyone.

Thank you for answering the many questions before our stay and for showing us where everything was. The banqueting hall all lit with the candles was so impressive. We are already looking for another reason to come back!!

John and Judy Sant

The Sant family had just the most perfect wedding and a brilliant weekend here at Brinsop. Thank you so much!
N.B So say the Williams family and friends too! x

David Samuel, BBR Optometry Ltd

Awesome- not just weddings, business retreats too!

Nick Rumney, BBR Optometry Ltd

A perfect place for a constructive, personal and convivial business event. We have put the ‘shire’ on the map as it’s the best venue we have had in 5 years- by a country mile.

Theresa Iommi

This charming and idyllic collective of histories creates the perfect venue for weddings and celebrations alike. Nothing is too much trouble for Pat and her knowledgeable and helpful team of cheery Staff. From the inception of your relationship with Brinsop you will be “smitten” wanting to return again time after time. The housekeeping at Brinsop ensures a clean, well managed five star experience with luxury and decadence a priority. The grounds around Brinsop are perfectly manicured and full of wildlife – such a beautiful and relaxing opportunity for you and your guests.

Julia Martin

What a venue! Perfect setting the house is amazing.

Couldn’t of asked for a better place, thank you.

Mr + Mrs Hay

Dear Lorina and The Brinsop Court Team

Thank you so much for providing such an incredible experience at Brinsop Court! All of our guests have been raving about you.

You were all brilliantly professional throughout and made our special day even more perfect.
We couldn’t recommend you highly enough!!

All our love,

Mr and Mrs Hay (and Poppy) xxx

Mr and Mrs Hay

We recently had the incredible experience of celebrating our wedding day at Brinsop Court, Hereford.

This beautiful venue took our guests breath away and far exceeded our expectations. The professionalism of the entire Brinsop team during, and in the build up to, our special day was of the highest standard.

We feel very blessed to have found such an amazing venue for our wedding and would highly recommend to anyone seeking the perfect country wedding!

Rose + Pete London

Many thanks for a great weekend. It was super to meet up with all the family once again- great location!

Mr + Mrs Riley

What an amazing wedding. Our Daughter Abbie + her husband Stuart, had the most beautiful wedding!

We can’t wait to see all the photographs. Brinsop Court is the most beautiful venue for weddings. What a way for family and friends to share a very special time together. Loved every second.

Abi and Stuart Lemin

Me and Stuart just wanted to say a huge thank you for our stay at Brinsop, it was literally the best week of my life and just saying thank you doesn’t seem to be enough. It was just incredible and you made us feel so at ease with everything, which ultimately made our guests feel uber relaxed too. They all absolutely loved it and were blown away with the whole stay. Definitely an extremely special memory which none of us will ever forget.

Rhian, Nathan and Minnie the Dog

Our first stay at Ivy Cottage and it was just perfect!

Such beautiful surroundings and sweet little touches inside the cottage. We are very excited to return to hold our wedding at Brinsop Court in 2018!

Mr + Mrs Wright

Second time here and loved it just as much as the first. Will definitely be back again, see you soon.

Elaine + Tony Hillier

Thank you so much for the most perfect wedding in every way. Not a single person had anything but praise for the venue, facilities, staff and everything else. The wedding was the most idyllic event in everyway. Thank you!

Emma and Ed have had the most amazing start to their married life.

Mr + Mrs Locock

Thank you so much for an amazing four days!

Just the most incredible venue; we will never forget our time at Brinsop Court.

Mr and Mrs Locock

Mr and Mrs P Smith

My Wife and I were very grateful to all the saff for facilitating our special day, all hiccups were resolved professionally by Sam and Naomi which I appreciated greatly,

Everyone at our wedding wil recommend Brinsop to everyone they know- it is fab!

Thank you so much Mr and Mrs P Smith.

 

“Brinsop Court were thrilled to be a part of your special day, and even taking the gorgeous Bridesmaids to Church, it was an honour to share it with you”.

M. Davies

Beautiful house a memory I will never forget, hope you take into account Wed Fest for the future, was very well organized. Thank you all for a lovely stay.

John + Victoria Glover

Our wedding day was beautiful. To spend our time here at Brinsop with family has been magical. Our stay was unforgettable and we can not wait to return.

Thank you to all the staff here at Brinsop. You all made our day so very special.

All our love

Mr + Mrs Glover (née Roach)

Karen & Steve

Thank you so much for a fantastic day at my Daughters wedding. Wonderful location, grounds and staff. I couldn’t wish for more.

Many Thanks

Love Karen and Steve

Ged + Angie Cleugh

Thank you all for such a wonderful wedding. A dream location in an idyllic setting with flawless help and assistance throughout. The whole day was made easy by the efforts of Lorina, Pat and the team. A very big thank you from the bottom of our hearts, you will be forever part of our story.

With love, Ged + Angie x

Jane and Nick Hutley

8/9/10th July 2016- The Hutley family for Dougal’s wedding at Weobley to Rebecca Morgan. Absolutely perfect in every way.

Thank you

Jane and Nick Hutley

Lauren Cartwright

As soon as we first stepped into Brinsop Court we knew it would be the perfect venue for my sisters wedding, it had that special feeling.

What we loved the most was the exclusivity of the venue as we were the only ones there, it gave it a luxury feel. The rooms are wonderful, all beautifully decorated with exquisite personal touches. Our guests were wowed!

Pat, Lorina and the rest of the team looked after us perfectly, nothing was too much trouble. Hosting a wedding can be stressful to say the least, but the team at Brinsop took away the stress and made the whole weekend truly memorable for Lucy & Ryan.

We can’t recommend this venue enough.

Geoff & Jan Cartwright and Family

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Pat and your wonderful staff for making Lucy and Ryan’s wedding day so special.
Beautiful Brinsop was majestic and everyone fell in love with it. We all had a perfect day we will always remember. Thanks for the memories.

Sophie Weguelin-Bohn

We had the most magical wedding at Brinsop Court this summer – it really is the perfect venue with plenty of space for the wedding party to sleep, a beautiful setting but also an informal and relaxed vibe. Also having the freedom to use whatever caterers you want was an added bonus for us. The team are fantastic and were so supportive – 10/10

Joe, Fiona + Joe Jnr Beale

23 years ago, Joe often visited this house who was lived in by Roger. He also spent a lot of time with the Baileys, the game keeper ‘Ned’, May & John etc. It was wonderful to come back with my family and show them where I spend a lot of my childhood. The restoration and the facilities of the cottage are fabulous and we will definitely be back in the future!

Willis Family

Loved the house and grounds. Another truly memorable family holiday. Fantastic house, wonderful grounds, great week with the family. Couldn’t of asked for anymore- Best House so Far!

Karl Werner , Motonovo Finance

Top marks for customer service, beds, bathrooms, cooking, cleanliness, peace and tranquillity. A very productive week!

Fab service as always xx

Juliana Stewart

We had a fantastic weekend with all our family, celebrating my brother in laws 70th birthday. The rooms are very nice, with comfortable beds and en-suite bathrooms.
On Friday evening we had a catered buffet ,which was delicious. On Saturday evening we had a catered “gala” evening. The staff were extremely good, discrete, and helpful. The food was lovely, and suitable for vegetarians, celiacs, vegans, and carnivores! Nothing was too much effort.
We self catered for breakfast, opting to use the largest of the three kitchens available , for everyone.
The lounges were very comfortable , all had fires ( there is central heating too). Again, we all tended to congregate in the main lounge, enjoying the vast sofas and log burning fire.
There is also a very large games room, with snooker table, dart board and table tennis, with cosy seating area, and a wall mounted flat screen TV. The youngsters took full advantage of it all.
The grounds are beautiful, the selection of bicycles, great for all sizes, were well used.
There are carp and trout in the freshwater moat, and rods can be supplied if you don’t take your own. We will have to save that for our next visit.
The general consensus ? Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!
Thank you to all the people who made it so!

Mr & Mrs Wright

We just tied the knot! A day at Brinsop was a dream come true! A beautiful place with the most helpful staff. Thankyou so much for everything my wife and I will always remember it. Mr & Mrs Wright.

Teg and Jason

We had such an amazing time at Brinsop and our family and friends are still talking about what an outstanding place it was to spend the weekend!

Alice & Ben

What an absolutely perfect wedding weekend! We couldn’t have asked for a more amazing experience and certainly couldn’t have found a more beautiful setting. We will cherish the wonderful memories of all our friends and family coming together to celebrate this happy occasion with us and even the biblical storm couldn’t dampen our joy! Thank you all at Brinsop for being so exceptionally brilliant from start to finish, it has meant the world to us to be married at Brinsop

Nicola

I can’t express enough that Lorina was absolutely fantastic throughout every step of the way in helping me arrange our wedding and working so hard and being so attentive to every little detail, even behind the scenes. I am ever so grateful for the help that Ali gave me too, especially when she nipped out to buy some white pots for our orchids we wanted to display in the library. They didn’t make us feel like another wedding and everything felt so personal as if she was part of the family. I couldn’t rate Brinsop more!

Nicholson Family

On behalf of all the 28 Nicholsons, from between age 90-2, we have all had a wonderful time indoors and out. All the facilities were outstanding, it made a birthday celebration very special!

Alan and Chelsea Peake

Thank you so much for all your help in ensuring our wedding day ran smoothly. You thought of everything, even things I would not have considered!

Brinsop Court is such an amazingly beautiful place and we feel so privileged that we were able to celebrate our wedding there. We can’t thank you all enough, keep up the good work!

Ali Quinn

All the team at Brinsop were phenomenal! Everyone was incredibly helpful and accommodating, going out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed to make our day truly magical and special for us. We honestly couldn’t have done it without them!

Jason Bradbury, The Gadget Show

What a wonderful stay I had during filming The Gadget Show! Will certainly come back (& bring the kids!!!)

Nadia Balame-Price

We held our wedding ceremony at Brinsop Court in November 2015. We rented the whole property for the weekend and I cannot fault them. No request was too much or too difficult. Pat and her team were accommodating from start to finish and we could not have had a more magical place for our wedding. All of our guests said that the weekend was one of the best weddings they’d ever been to, and I can think of no higher compliment than the fact that we are all trying to plot a way to have another weekend there

Jon Bentley, The Gadget Show

This was my second visit for The Gadget Show and again I really enjoyed the sense of history at Brinsop and trying to guess the age of different parts of the building, and the truly comfortable valley location. A very relaxing place to be

Gadget Team, The Gadget Show

Well Brinsop Court, what can we say? We adore this place, filming for the Gadget Show for the second time this year. Ali’s food is the best, you’d think we were at home. It’s cosy, welcoming, staff are exceptional and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble.

The minute we turned into the drive, we knew were here. Quite easily the nicest location The Gadget Show has ever filmed in. You never know, we’ll be back again next year minus reindeer and fake snow this time.

Review from Trip Advisor

“A superb place to stay”

From the tasty cakes to the thoughtful little extras, Brinsop Court was so welcoming and certainly well worth the money. Everything was perfect and well thought out. The gardens were perfect for summer sports and the seats at the top of the terrace allowed the older family members to sit out and be part of the action. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Brinsop although everything was just perfect we didn’t need them out of hours as all was easily found and available to use. Thank you Brinsop Court for a fantastic break away for all of us.

Rozanne Miller (posted on facebook)

Just been on the boot camp with NYBC, at Brinsop Court. What a wonderful place. Beautifully decorated and maintained, inside and out. The sleeping accommodation is really lovely and really comfortable. Delightful to the eye, peaceful, romantic, idyllic – and I spent my time there partaking in 42 hours of hard exercise!!! The housekeeper Helen, was a credit to the estate, with her standards of work and customer facing skills. If you are thinking of getting married, check out this venue. There are fantastic photo opportunities inside and outside of the house, and around the grounds. There is so much living accommodation, guests staying one or two nights for the wedding will be able to find a place to wind down and relax, as well as mingle. this is a real hidden gem, easily reached from all of the Midlands, Wales, South West, so great for guests too.

Ian Smith (posted on Linked In)

Brinsop really is the most stunning location, beautifully furnished and decorated by Pat Churchward and her team. You could not find a better venue for a wedding, a corporate event or retreat and for a holiday for a large group of chums.”

Ian Smith (posted on Linked In)

Brinsop really is the most stunning location, beautifully furnished and decorated by Pat Churchward and her team. You could not find a better venue for a wedding, a corporate event or retreat and for a holiday for a large group of chums.

Kit & Anne

To Pat and all the wonderful staff at Brinsop.

Thank you so much we had a really amazing wedding and everything exceeded our expectation! Love Kit and Anne.

Alan and Sarah Loy

“Wow!”

We stayed here for the weekend with a large group – think there were over 30 of us to celebrate two 50th birthdays, so we used the whole house.

From the arrival to departure Brinsop was amazing. We self catered, kitchens are well equipped and then our hosts had organised caterers for Saturday night in the Banqueting Hall.

We even caught fish from the moat for breakfast – rods are provided. Hot tub was wonderful – white towelling dressing gowns are also provided. Bikes are available to use to get to the local pub. Weobley, nearby black and white village has some lovely walks too.

It was like being in our own amazing mansion – I wish!

Swans and ducks add to the beauty of the fantastic gardens.

Mary Paterson

“A fairy tale come true”

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely country manor in April for a birthday celebration/family reunion. Upon our arrival, spring was bursting into bloom all across the 800 acre estate, swans were swimming in the moat and the stunning views went all the way to Wales. When we entered the manor house, it literally took my breath away–it is spectacular! From the decked out gourmet kitchens (all four of which boast AGA ranges and top of the line appliances) to the modern bathrooms with all the amenities, life at Brinsop could not be more perfect. The beds were super comfy and dressed in the highest quality linens. Then there is the banquet hall–right out of a medieval story book. Every detail has been carefully considered and the owner and concierge were delightful. Brinsop would be the most picture perfect place for a destination fairy tale wedding or any other excuse to come here. On a five star scale, this place deserves a six!

Ravinder Mann, The Gadget Show

The Gadget Show filmed an entire programme for their current series at Brinsop Court and what a fabulous location it was!

The staff at Brinsop Court were very accommodating to all of our filming needs and went out of their way to make things work for us.

The rooms we filmed in were large and clean and made our experience of filming there a pleasure.

The staff are very organised and this helped us to complete our filming effectively and efficiently.

We also stayed there overnight during the week and all meals were provided. Accommodation and Catering were of a very high standard.

Needless to say The Gadget Show will no doubt be filming there again in the future!

Lorraine Mull

I had the pleasure of attending a birthday celebration/family reunion there two weeks ago and it was so far above expectations that I do not have enough superlatives to describe it. Everything was fantastic, from the super-comfy beds and linens to the gourmet kitchens–all four of them! The bathrooms were splendid and the banquet hall is right out of a fairy tale. And then there is the stunning setting and countryside. Moat with swans, spring bursting into bloom and the gracious hospitality of the owner and concierge all made for a visit to the English countryside an unforgettable memory. It was 5 star in every possible respect!

Nirupama De Silva, Import.io

Brinsop Court has been the location for some momentous decisions for our company – it’s where the initial idea was formed, it’s where a major software change was decided and it’s where we’ve taken our growing team to decide on the direction of the company. Whether sitting around the fire or sitting by the moat on a summer’s day, Brinsop has provided the ideal location to give our employees a break from the London office, a chance to bond and work on our company goals.

After five visits, I can’t recommend Brinsop highly enough.

Karl Werner, Motonovo Finance

Your facility offers a 1st class alternative to the usual dull and unimaginative hotel options……the Library alone is one of the best meeting rooms from thousands I’ve used!

….. I can safely say we’ve booked a lot of meeting rooms and facilities over the years and Brinsop has been by far the best – see you next year!

Debbie and Jonathon

We have had the most fabulous time at Brinsop Court. Our daughter could not have dreamed of more. Thanks to your amazing venue and wonderful staff. You will be famous in Malaysia too! hope to return again – it’s been magical.

Mr and Mrs Balame P family

A wonderful place and a wonderful weekend. Thank you all at Brinsop for your help this weekend – it was the perfect venue for our wedding and I know that our guests were just as blown away by the house as we were on our very first visit. It was a truly magical weekend (especially with the guest appearance from the cat!) Thank you for everything

Guest

We have nothing but high praise for Brinsop whether it is the location, facilities, quality or the service we received. We and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed our stay. How could we not;the house and location is absolutely stunning and the quality of the facilities is 5*. Nothing was too much trouble from the Brinsop staff who went out of their way to make everything perfect for us and the little touches were most definitely the icing on the cake, literally. In all honesty we cannot find fault or think of anything that would have improved on the Brinsop experience.

If you are considering booking Brinsop we highly recommend you do in the certainty that you won’t be disappointed…. far from it.

From Bailey Visitors Book

It was like coming home (in our dreams) and Brinsop provided the perfect fairy tale castle for our Disney themed weekend. A special thank you to Jonathan for the guided tour for some family members on Sunday afternoon.

Naomi D

We all had a truly wonderful weekend and really appreciated the chance to see the oldest part of the house and such a lovely welcome. Everyone was seriously with the house and location. I know that at least one of the other families will be looking to bring another group to stay and I’m sure we’ll be back too.

Glen Mansfield, Flare-Solutions Ltd

An excellent place for a company get together / large gathering. We rented the whole of Brinsop Court for a team get together. The venue is excellent, and we were looked after throughout by Ali, who did a really good job. I could wax lyrical, but with fifteen bedrooms across the three building, an incredible dining room, great library as well as lots of sitting rooms to spend time in, the accommodation is fantastic. Each of the rooms, bedrooms, seating areas and dining areas is well appointed and beautiful. The grounds are extensive, and great for a walk. We hope that we are able to book for next year!

From Bailey Visitors Book

What a fabulous venue for the annual Great Milton Cycling Association weekend away – 26 of us and 2 children The unanimous vote was to come back again – when we have got over the hills!

Woodcock and Musgrave

We all had a fabulous time. No time to write more, but trust me, it was splendid.

PJ & WJ McCrimmon, Georgia & Finlay

A beautiful place, comfortable and homely, thank you look forward to coming back.

Hopwood family

Magnificent!! Thanks to Jonathan for making us all feel so welcome.

Garretts and Brimcombes

Fabulous house and amazing weather made a great memorable combination. Well done on the comfy beds and powerful showers. Beautiful surrounds and calm influence of the swans and cygnets. Jonathan really knowledgeable and helpful. Lovely family holiday, thank you Pat and Jonathan.

Top Tips:

  • Hay on Wye books from 20p to first editions
  • Ludlow
  • ​Bell Inn beer garden (round back)
  • Pick your own fruit at Court Farm (by shop)
  • BBQ out on terrace, lovely
  • Padels and Peddles, canoeing, Hay on Wye
  • Tennis court
  • The bikes
Daryl and Evie

Celebrating our lovely friends’ Bonnie & Wills’ wedding. One of the most amazing places and a true English gem. Thank you to Jonathan and all the team. Perfection.

Mike, Jane, Toby, Lucy, Baby Arthur, Max, Theresa, Alice and Sam

Here to celebrate the weddings of our son, Hugo (brother, friend) to Estelle. It has been a totally magical weekend.

Nick, Pam and family, Kelly, Paul and family

A superb weekend, excellent weather and complimented our daughter’s (Kelly) wedding. We could not have wished for a better time. Many thanks.

We spent our wedding weekend with both families in one of the most special places we’ve had the pleasure of visiting. Jonathan went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. We leave with the most wonderful memories that both families treasure, thank you.

Angela, Peter, Ciaran, Ian, Philip, Jonathan

Ciaran’s 18th birthday. Six of us for a weekend of good company and good food and good weather. Lovely time with 3 godparents, lots of local cider – do go to the farm at Peterstow and see Mike for a cider tasting – a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Ciaran had a great birthday in a wonderful place – who could ask for better. We love this house and intend to be back in summer. Thanks to Pat and Jonathan for all their work – the little touches make all the difference.

57th birthday celebrated with my godson Ciaran (18th birthday) – brilliant weekend, sat out on lawn Sunday afternoon, cider tasting and hawk sanctuary on Saturday, Hereford/Cathedral today – great time.

Absolutely fabulous venue, pleasant company, good food (if I might say so myself), enjoyed the cider sampling!

Mel and friends

What a beautiful house – we’ve had an amazing weekend. Thanks so much for everything Jonathan.

Mike, Sarah, Bentham, Alan, Sarah, Claire and Lydia

We love it here. This was our second time and its been every bit as good as our first visit. Can’t beat the peaceful, relaxing environment. We’ll be back for more. Thank you.

Really peaceful place, lovely holiday. Thank you

Geraldine

Such a beautiful tranquil house and gardens. Thank yo Jonathan for your being on hand and assisting any enquiries. x

Shane

Very nice house in a scenic place, I will be back again.

John, Thomas, Killeen, Geraldine & Shane

Beautiful house and grounds, completely exceeding my expectations. Fabulous tour of the manor with Jonathan, thank you. I’m telling all my family and friends about this gem.

Jeff, Katie, Ava and Cull

Amazing place, would recommend to everyone. Had a fantastic time friends and family. Jonathan was a great host, taking time out to show us the banqueting hall. Will definitely come again.

The Robinsons, The Boothbys

Wonderful place for a family Christmas. We have also stayed in Bailey and Dansey in the past year and all are fabulous. The food at The Bell is fantastic!

Theresa, Iommi and family

Could not fault a thing! Beautiful house and location and very helpful staff. Hired for a week to celebrate my 50th birthday. I will never forget it. Special thanks to Jonathan x

Christian, Nicola and friends

Impossible to do this place justice with a few sentences. We had a great time, Jonathan was the perfect host, and I can’t think of a better way to “kick off” my forties! Thank you!

Brian and Denise, Michael and Jill

We have had a most memorable short break. The accommodation is superb – so clean and so full of character, and the fruit and flowers were a delightful touch. Thank you Jonathan for the tour of this beautiful house, we thoroughly enjoyed it. We also really enjoyed the walks around the grounds and the little church was a wonderful surprise. We are all looking forward to coming back. Thank you.

Sue, John, Sarah Anna and Tom

This is a perfect place for family birthday celebrations to meet from three parts of the country – Surrey, Devon and Cheshire. We have had a really relaxing stay. Thank you.

Pat

First Class!! Hope to come back before too long.

Mel, Jim and Tom

Mel, Jim and Tom here for Simon’s 50th. Wonderful place, would love to come back.

Mel, Jim and Tom

Mel, Jim and Tom here for Simon’s 50th. Wonderful place, would love to come back.

Campbell Dunn

Fantastic Houe and Location, family and dogs loved the estate. Many thanks Jonathan

G Clifford

Everything is perfect. So clean and peaceful, nobody could find fault. Coming back again, nobody could keep us away.

Patricia Forsyth

Wonderful week at Dansey House and wonder week at Hay Festival. Thank you Jonathan and Lorina.

Barbara Dansey

What a privilege to stay at Brinsop Manor – a place my ancestors lived for centuries. Well worth the trip from New Zealand.

Joe Whitfield & Terina Dansey

A very special place and an amazing place to stay. Thank you for the chance to listen to all the stories and visit the rest of the court.

Marianne and Adam

Absolutely the perfect place for our ‘minimoon’! The few days of peace and quiet (apart from the birds singing!) that we have spent here have been fantastic. The cottage is so simple and luxurious and the setting and views are breathtaking.

Elizabeth and Kama

What a lovely stay in Ivy Cottage; a beautiful, peaceful setting, combined with luxurious accommodation and an AGA that makes cooking delicious food as easy as rolling out of bed! We loved the hot tub and the huge bath and we are leaving much MUCH cleaner than we were at the beginning of the week! We’ve enjoyed lots of excursions to Hay-on-Wye and Ludlow. Thank you!

Mike and Lesley

What a fantastic cottage! Super location with lots of villages, towns and cities to explore, along with beautiful local walks. We have had excellent meals at the sun in Tillington. Local produce and provisions also available there. Had a truly lovely week; thank you!

Simon and Terami

Last minute booking, and what a find!…the cottage is beautiful, and has more than we could have wanted. We’ll recommend the cottage to family and friends. Already looking forward to our return!

Paul and Olivia

We were lucky enough to be the first to stay in Ivy Cottage, and it has met all of our expectations. A wonderful combination of traditional and contemporary, finished to a very high standard. An incredible bathroom, bedroom and kitchen with a cosy lounge is all we needed for a great weekend; long walks in snow covered fields and back for an Aga- cooked roast followed by a dip in the hot tub under the stars- perfect! Looking forward to a return visit in the spring. Thanks for a lovely time.

Anna & Lindsay – London

We loved the cottage, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Thank you very much for the warm welcome and we hope to be back soon….

Rom & Paul – Oxford

Amazing, Fabulous – Pure Perfection!!! Thanks for making our time here so special.

Ray & Cath Newham – Essex

We have had a wonderful week at Ivy Cottage, so peaceful and a beautiful location. Ray has enjoyed watching the buzzards and deer. Hot Tub is a must!!!

Joanna Plane – London

We had a superb, relaxing time. Ivy Cottage caters for every need. The location, surroundings and cottage exceeded our expectations.

Kate, James & Thomas Stratford – Bath

We’ve had a lovely week at Ivy Cottage – great autumnal walks, great hot tub, and Thomas adored the pigs and all the tractors!

We’d especially recommend the cafe in Richard Booth’s bookshop in Hay-on-Wye – fantastic food.
Thank you.

Amanda, Dan & Leon – Essex

Fantastic cottage in a lovely location. Enjoyed the circular walk outside and around Weobley which is well worth a visit. Will miss the big bath, hot tub and the pigs!

Kerry & Jon Headley and Hardie the dog – Leicestershire

We’ve had a wonderful time; brilliant walks. Jonathon’s guided tour of the sections still being refurbished was fascinating. We will be back.

Storme & Joe Patton – Harlech, Gwynedd

We have enjoyed our 4 day stay in Herefordshire. Ivy Cottage is particularly restful with scenic walks within the grounds of the estate. The weather has been unusually hot so we spent several afternoons sitting on the patio with a glass of wine, enjoying some much appreciated peace and quiet. Jonathan was particularly interesting with helpful information about the history of the estates owners, Ivy Cottage and the main house. We hop your stay is equally enjoyable.

Toby MacKinnon & Caroline Sleigh, London/Australia

On our return to Brinsop Court, we have had a fabulous stay at Ivy Cottage sheltered from the howling winds outside. Both the AGA and the wood fire kept us from indulging in the outdoor activities – although we recommend the walks – Laure & Harriet. Jonathan insisted we try the hot tub too! We were not saved from total indulgence – we are now waddling off. Thank you to Ann & Jonathan for making our stay so pleasurable. We love the attention to detail and look forward to returning again.

Alex & Barrie

Our first trip to Brinsop Court and we have not been disappointed. Ivy Cottage is a brilliant New Year retreat and perfectly positioned to explore beautiful Herefordshire. We hope to return!

Jon & Eleanor

We’ve had a fantastic short break at Ivy Cottage, it was everything I had hoped it would be and more when I booked it for my girlfriends birthday. Also a great placve to propose – fortunately Eleanor said ‘YES’!

Will definitely be back in the future – excellent break with lots of nice extra touches from Ann to make it extra special! Thank you.

Terry & Caroline, Welling.

What an exceptional location, exceptional cottage and exceptional people. We have loved every moment of our stay and cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much, Ann, Pat and Team for everything!

Val & Colin, North Lincolnshire

All the lovely things about Ivy Cottage have been said on the previous pages. We have had a great week, weatherwise and really enjoyed ourselves – we hope you do too!

Lou & Dan, Bristol

Perfect! A lovely place to get away from Bristol – we made use of the tennis court and the hot tub was a great success with our son. Everything we could have asked for on a weekend get away. Would like to come back next weekend!

Chips & Gilly – Boxer Dogs

Sunshine all week with 20 degree temperatures. Blue skies and Spring blossom. Walked around the many fields every morning and slept in the sun every afternoon – a truly great week.

Mat, Michelle & Ellie (The German Shepard)

Lovely cottage with all mod cons. Perfect for a weekend away Beautiful views and stunning location.

Sue, Enid & Izzy – Chippenham, Wiltshire

Thank you for the most relaxing stay, wonderful cottage and grounds, great welcome tray and superb hot tub! Weather gave us all four seasons in as many days. We’ll return as soon as possible. Happy Easter!

Niamh , aged 7

This is my third time of staying at Hereford. We stayed in Bailey this time we usually stay in Tirrells Bailey is a lot bigger then tirrells I really enjoyed my time at brinsop court.
p.s. I really enjoyed going on treasure hunts in the moat that is where I found an old letter!

Louise O’Connor, aged 11

I really enjoyed my stay at Brinsop for the third time and I will try and bribe my dad into coming here next easter!

Doug Robinson

Sadly having to leave this morning. A beautiful place and every thought given to guest’s needs. Thank you.

Val

This is the house of my dreams- we’ll be back!

Ellis James Family, Melbourne.

10 days in paradise- we’ll be back! Xxx

Mr and Mrs Curry

Wonderful place to come and relax from the daily grind of urban living! Thank you.

The McKeoughs

Amazing place! People thought we were silly to holiday away from home while the Olympics were on…but this has proved them wrong!! Wonderful surroundings and enjoyed by all- even the fussy and easily-bored teenagers!

Pearce Family

We had a very enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing stay. We didn’t want to go home. Will be back!

Griffiths Family

Wonderful time- great walks!

Dr Farrag and Family

We had a wonderfully memorable stay at Tirrells House. It is such a special place for our family to get together from three continents. The house was beautiful and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the lovely surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to coming back again.

May English

A beautiful house; very peaceful

Iain and Claire Greer

Had a fantastic time, this home is absolutely beautiful.

The Ricerandi’s

An amazing country house retreat with more than everything we could have wanted. Spectacular grounds and attention to detail in the house was very thought through. We don’t want to leave!! We will definitely be returning. Thank you for everything. Amazing!

The Mallons

Return visitors, wonderful as last time- great to see the ducks and geese again! Will be back soon! X

Sam & Hadley

Thanks for a fantastic stay at Brinsop Court. The building is amazing and has been renovated beautiful. Everything was perfect and the dogs looked very reluctant to leave! We definitely plan to return…

Paula

I promise to drag Val away but it may be difficult!! We’re all besotted with the house and have had a fabulous stay. Thanks to you, I’m sure we’ll return.

Margaret

What a memorable few days. We have enjoyed every minute. You accommodation and presentation are perfect and on top of all that we had glorious sunshine throughout- with our appreciation.

Mrs Whiteside

Wanted to say a really BIG THANK YOU for making our stay so very comfortable and welcoming. The tour of Brinsop Court was also a real highlight for us all. We had a wonderful, luxurious stay- couldn’t be bettered!

Rog & Vicki Atkinson

A wonderful place. Already planning our next stay.


Paul & Martin Thomas-Jeffreys

An amazing home from home. Completely versatile!!!!

Hughes-Scotts, Freemans & Negus’ from Australia, Norfolk & Sussex

Fantastic and very relaxing time here. Many thanks, would love to return. Great charm.

The Whiteside Family

We came to have some quality time together, and were amazed and astounded at the house and its surroundings. Have had a wonderful welcome, a fabulous tour of the court and a really wonderful stay. We will remember it forever and will be repeating the experience as soon as possible.

D Kay

Let me say how impressed we are with location, the quality of the property, the lack of traffic compared to the home counties, and above all the sheer magic of this rolling countryside. It has a great charm and call to return.

The Cottons

What an absolutely great place. Ideal for the 7 of us plus Samuel (3 years old). So well appointed inside and in such a lovely setting. Enjoyed energetic cycling and local panoramic walks.

Bob and Claire Massingham

A tremendous stay and a privilege to stay in such a unique slice of our heritage. Will definitely be reccomending to others!

Simon and Claire

Came after recommendation and all that they said was true!! Fabulous. Definitely coming again.

Stefan and Jenni

Had a fantastic weekend- the perfect birthday gift.

Caroline Johnstone

It has been a joy and a privilege to spend my 50th birthday here. Lovely, cosy house. Lovely weather!

Sheila and Dave

There are no superlatives left, which have not been used before. Fantastic! Thanks to Jon for the tour.

Jeynes and Elliott

A splendid place for us to spend our annual Christmas get together. Thank you.

Alice, aged 7

All of us loved it. The tennis court was amazing. We loved it we loved the hole experiunce. Thank you for telling us the walkes they were astownding. Thank you so so so so much.

The Cotton Family

Our second time here- and with good reason! Thank you for the extra touches- the flowers, cake and fruit, etc. Brinsop Court was as beautiful as last year, except this year the moat was full and the ducks, swans and moorhens were in attendance! A wonderful weekend. Here’s to next year!

The Benthams

What an amazing find Brinsop is. We’ve had a wonderful week; relaxing, eating, drinking and simply enjoying this lovely old place. Already planning a return visit. Many thanks to Pat and all of the fantastic staff.

Kathryn

A family gathering for a brill birthday- peace in the country with children! Superb weekend!

Callie and Annie, aged 8 and 10

Thank you everybody for making this trip so wonderful, and thank you Jonathan for the tree planting, fishing and tours. We love the ducks, swans and ponies!

Veronica Djarpandy

Third time here for me and I love it more and more. Thank you Pat for making this place so lovely and welcoming. Special thanks to Jonathan for giving us such wonderful experiences and memories to keep. I loved the tree planting experience and so did the kids!

Carol and Mike

Beautiful House- amazing quality. Thank you to Pat, Jonathan and all staff for providing a really welcoming comfortable holiday home. Rated v. highly by the whole family.

Caroline Johnstone

We had the privilege to stay at Tirrell’s house in November, celebrating my 50th birthday. Via Amanda, who runs the local Treasure Trails, I came across Brinsop, so thanks, Twitter, for connecting us to such a beautiful place! Hereford and nearby Gloucester have great shopping and an abundance of historical sites, and if you prefer walking, there’s plenty of routes to choose from.

Our long weekend was perfect from the point we first saw the house (late on a winter’s night, all lit up and welcoming) until our reluctant departure. The house is even better than the photographs, if that’s possible! Every detail is carefully thought out, and a brilliant mix of the old building, with all its history, and luxury furnishings.
It was always lovely and warm which was great given the time if year we were there (and we often congregated round the Aga in the kitchen). We are already figuring out when we can come back again…!

The Greenaways

Amazing!!! Second time here will be coming back for a third.


The Kay Family

We have had a lovely family Christmas. The team here, Ann & Jonathan have helped to make it – others have written of the house which we cannot fault, let me say how impressed we are with the location, the quality of the pottery in the Welsh gift shops – the lack of traffic compared to the Home Counties and above all the sheer magic of the rolling countryside. It all has a great charm and call to return.


Bertis & Hooke

A lovely place – very comfortable and welcoming in lovely countryside. A great location to meet up with families before Xmas.


Jan & Trev Lars – Castle Donnington

Fantastic – Loved it!


Carolyn Day

Stunning can’t wait to come back.

Ricky & Kelly Biggs

What a wonderful and magical place to stay, have had a brilliant time and look forward to returning sometime soon.


The Hubert Families – The Borders & South Africa

We are so pleased to have discovered Brinsop Court. It has been a real pleasure, a wonderful house that feels like a luxury hotel, perfect grounds and gardens for the children (next time we will catch some fish). Thank you for taking care of us so well (Jonathan) and showing us around. We hope to be back and will be recommending the place.

Faye Banerjee, Mum & guests

The most beautiful and inspiring place to stay – had a wonderful birthday party!!

Thetfords, Greenings & Newtons, Kidderminster

A huge privilege to stay in such luxury. The surrounding countryside has been a lovely experience for the little ones staying with us. We hope to return again very soon. Many thanks for such a welcome to your wonderful estate.

Colin and Jackie Moore

What a great place, celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with family and friends here and had a perfect weekend. Must think of something elese to celebrate to get back here…Thank you all.

Davieses and Hardmans

Wow, what an amazing place to spend my 40th- a surprise from my family. Fantastic setting, the kids loved every minute of it and us adults were very happy too! We even got a quick look around the rest of the house including the Great Hall and Library- stunning! Thanks for such a welcome.

Una Buckley

Booked all accommodation for our family get together age range 5 months to 85 years; four generations! What a wonderful weekend for us all! See you next year x

The MacNair Family

What a fabulous Easter we’ve had- family from England and the Isle of Man all meeting to enjoy a warm and welcoming house. The frozen moat was our only clue to the temperatures outside and the ice-breaking duck was a sight to behold. Ping pong, tennis, nike rides and fierce card games together with chill-out time, good food, good company and the most comfortable beds made for an unforgettable stay. Thank you to all at Brinsop!

The Surrey Bunch

We’ve had a wonderful break…the setting is idyllic, houses beautifully appointed and now leaving feeling relaxed and refreshed. Your attention to detail is faultless and the welcome received so heartfelt. Thank you accommodating our unusual group of 6 mums, 13 kids and 2 dogs with such warmth and grace. We’ll be back…if you’ll have us?!! Thank you x

McCubbin Family

What a wonderful weekend we have had in the gorgeous idyllic setting. We were made so welcome, with everything beautifully clean. A lovely experience for my 80th Birthday. With my family, many thanks to all concerned. Sorry it was not longer.

The Fitzgelad Family and Nussbaum Family

We would love to say a huge thank you to you all. Our weekend of family get together was fantastic. The place is serene and relaxing. Hope to come back soon.

A lot of hens!!

What a stunning place!! Thank you so much for having us to stay for a very special hen do! We will be back without fail. Stunning grounds, beautiful house. A relaxing place and we don’t want to leave! A huge thank you also to Jonathan who was a delight! Thanks again x

Lesley Bradford and Friends

A huge thank you to Jonathan and all at Brinsop for making our short stay so memorable. We’ve had a wonderful time celebrating Lesley’s 50th. Like many others we have really appreciated the little touches that help enhance a truly magical experience.

The Subak-Sharpes

A wonderful weekend celebrating a Diamond Wedding and an 18th birthday with family coming from New York, Maine, Chicago, Hong Kong, Prague, Vienna, Glasgow, Motherwell and Aberdeen. Perfect stunning venue and we had great weather to enjoy the grounds and tennis. A huge thank you to Martin, Pat and Jonathan. A weekend we’ll never forget!

The Warby’s and Killingsworths

What a wonderful place to celebrate my 60th birthday with all of my amazing family. I cannot find the words to say how I felt so at home immediately with the atmosphere, the views, the superbly equipped house, the aga, the tennis court, the walks and the lambs. Special thanks to Jonathan for the wonderful insight into the history of Brinsop and the lovely tour.

The Gill families and the McGee Family

Fantastic, idyllic and beautiful place in lovely setting.. We came here for our parents’ golden wedding anniversary and have enjoyed every moment. The house is very comfortable and spacious.

Lt TJ Davison

WOW! What a great place for a family wedding! We couldn’t have asked for more in either of the rooms, of or the staff and hosts. So very many thanks for all you did for us.

Andy

Lovely venue, wonderful place. Would definitely visit again.

Subak-Sharpe family

Wonderful place for a Diamond wedding celebration and family get together. Enchanting House!

Eileen and Cedric

Fantastic Venue. We enjoyed every minute. It’s a beautiful house and the gardens and lakes are wonderful- ideal for holidays and weddings.

Adam & Helen Low – Kenya/Hereford

We’ve had the most wonderful time and enjoyed staying in such a beautiful cottage on our first night as a married couple.

Thanks for all your hard work helping us to prepare for our big day – it definitely all came together on the day and Brinsop provides the most spectacular backdrop.

Many thanks again

The New Mr & Mrs Phillips

Thank you all so much for making our wedding day so special on 16th April 2016. Our guests and ourselves had an amazing time throughout the weekend. The rooms were spotless and stunning and everyone was wowed with how lovely everything was.
It was just perfect from start to finish. We feel extremley lucky to have found Brinsop and to have an unforgettable experience here.

Edward and Emma

To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower, Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour. This sums up our beautiful wedding week and spectacular ceremony in the library. Thank you team for making this magical.

Sue

So very comfortable, warm and clean. We have all been made to feel so welcome and the staff could not have been any more helpful. It has been a fantastic experience and stay in beautiful surroundings.

Ryan and Family

We held our golden wedding celebrations here at Brinsop and had a glorious time. The house is perfect for a family gathering with so much space for everyone to do his or her own thing, including the dog! The hot tub was especially popular with the younger members. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. Thank you all so very much.

Caroline, Laura, Claire, Laura and Boys – Birmingham

What a beautiful house and the most perfect setting for a wedding. We have had a lovely few days and the facilities in the house… especially the AGA… couldn’t have been better. We all hope to come back in the future.

Sam & Hadley, London

Thanks for a fantastic stay at Brinsop Court. The building is amazing and has been renovated beautifully.

Jerry & Julia Thornton

Home from Home – a wonderful stay and the rest and quiet we were looking for. Thank you so much for the care that has gone into making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back!

The Stewarts, The Moulds, The Twiggs & The Norrises

A wonderful stay for a group of old and dear friends, – couldn’t have been more perfect – we loved it and will be back!

Tegwen & John

We hired the whole house for our wedding. What a perfect setting! A wonderfully informal setting for the wedding experience we sought! Nothing but positive comments all weekend for the whole venue and Ivy cottage was the perfect hideaway for some newlywed space!

Emily Hobbins

Beautiful venue for our wedding -28.04.2016- Couldn’t have found a more perfect place with absolutely wonderful staff that were so helpful!